Tags

, , ,

BCPLent is my favorite church season; I find myself increasing in prayer and study in part because I am physically disciplining myself through fasting and reflection. As a result, it is a more relaxed time of year for me – the prayer and meditation centers me, and prepares me for the joyful time of Easter. As a part of my Lenten exercises this year, I will be posting portions of the daily offices on the Kyrie Eleison Twitter feed. Perhaps the shared prayers will strengthen our sense of community, or offer comfort to others. I hope you will join us! If you are unfamiliar with Twitter, or if you do not have an account, you can still see the daily posts if you visit this blog – the Twitter feed for the Kyrie Eleison chapter has been posted. Likewise, if you do not have a physical copy of the Book of Common Prayer (from which the offices are taken), you can access the BCP online by clicking this link.

For His Sake,

Natalie

